Please Wait a Moment

Committees, Project Teams, Task Forces

Many members of the National School Public Relations Association have supported their association colleagues through volunteer service on a standing committee or special committee.

  • Standing committees include the Accreditation Committee, Audit Committee, Executive Board Search Committee, Finance Committee, Policy Committee and Teller Committee. 
  • Special committees include the Communication Equity and Diversity Task Force, and the School Communication Benchmarking Project Team.

Each committee has specific responsibilities, and some have rules about who may serve on the committee based on NSPRA Policy.  Time commitments for committee members vary, but all members are asked to be actively engaged in the work of their particular group. Details on specific committee chairs and members are available to association members only. 

The slate of committee membership for a new school year is typically approved by the NSPRA Executive Board during its meeting before the National Seminar in July or during its virtual meeting in September. NSPRA members interested in committee service are encouraged to click below to read more about committees and how to express interest in volunteer service.

More About NSPRA Committees