Please Wait a Moment

Dawn K. McDowell Memorial Scholarship

The Dawn K. McDowell Memorial Scholarship is administered by the Foundation and was made possible by the generous donations of family, NSPRA colleagues and the Minnesota School Public Relations Association (MinnSPRA) in her memory. The scholarship covers the cost of a registration to the NSPRA National Seminar. 

To be eligible for application candidates must:

  • Have never attended an NSPRA National Seminar;
  • Be employed in a full-time professional school public relations position;
  • Be a member in good standing of an NSPRA state chapter (unless there is no chapter in the member’s state); and
  • Have not yet registered for the current year’s National Seminar (current registrations cannot be replaced by scholarships).

NSPRA membership is not required to qualify for eligibility.

The application period for the 2023 Dawn K. McDowell Memorial Scholarship will open in January.