Please Wait a Moment


NSPRA Executive Board to Welcome Five Incoming Officers on Oct. 1

Author: NSPRA Staff/Wednesday, September 6, 2023/Categories: News

The NSPRA Executive Board is pleased to welcome the following incoming board representatives, each of whom will take office on Oct. 1:

Heidi Vega, APR

Heidi Vega, APR, will serve as president-elect during the 2023-24 school year and assume the presidency in October 2024. She is the director of communications for the Arizona School Boards Association. Learn more about Vega and why she decided to serve.

Terri McHugh, APR

Terri McHugh, APR, was certified as the winner of the North Central Region vice president election and will serve a three-year term from October 2023 to October 2026. She is the executive director of community relations at Schaumburg (Ill.) Community Consolidated School District 54. Learn more about McHugh and her motivation for board service.

Jake Potter, APR

Jake Potter, APR, will serve as the South Central Region vice president position for a three-year term from October 2023 to October 2026. He is the director of public relations and outreach services for the Leavenworth (Kan.) Unified School District. Potter was appointed in October 2022 to fill the remainder of the vacated South Central Region vice president position through September 2023. Learn about Potter and his commitment to serving.

Rosanna Mucetti, Ed.D.

Rosanna Mucetti, Ed.D., has been appointed as the vice president at large for superintendents of schools and will serve a two-year term from October 2023 to October 2025. She is the superintendent of the Napa Valley (Calif.) Unified School District. Learn more about Dr. Mucetti.

Janine Thorn

Janine Thorn will serve as the vice president for diversity engagement for a two-year term from October 2023 to October 2025. She is the chief communications and engagement officer at Bellevue (Wash.) School District. Learn more about Thorn and why she decided to serve.

The 2023-24 NSPRA Executive Board will be led by Trent Allen, APR, who assumes the presidency also on Oct. 1.

NSPRA would like express its sincere and enormous gratitude to the Executive Board members whose terms will end on September 30: 2022-23 President Cathy Kedjidjian, APR; North Central Region Vice President Tracy Jentz, APR; Vice President at Large for Superintendents Rhoda Mhiripiri-Reed, Ed.D.; and Vice President for Diversity Engagement Music Watson, APR.

NSPRA deeply appreciates these board members for their leadership and dedication to the association and our members.


Number of views (104)/Comments (0)