Please Wait a Moment

Press Release

Sarah Loughlin, Communications Specialist
National School Public Relations Association
301-519-1221 I



ROCKVILLE, MD. (Feb. 10, 2023) – The National School Public Relations Association (NSPRA) announced today members of its 2022-23 “35 Under 35” class, presented in partnership with Rhodes Branding. Every other year, NSPRA's 35 Under 35 program recognizes school public relations professionals who are making a difference for their school districts or education-related employers.

“This year’s class of 35 Under 35 honorees are truly remarkable,” said NSPRA Executive Director Barbara M. Hunter, APR. “As emerging leaders in our field, they represent the future of our profession and have proven to be champions in advancing school public relations excellence.”

NSPRA had a record number of nominations this year and many exceptional candidates, making the selection process very competitive. Since the 2015-16 school year, NSPRA has named 210 school communicators to six 35 Under 35 classes. Honorees must be age 35 or younger as of the nomination deadline, have worked in school public relations for at least one year and be a professional or professional partner member of NSPRA.

NSPRA will recognize each award recipient with a profile piece in upcoming issues of its monthly Member Memo e-newsletter to association members as well as on its website and social media channels. Honorees will also be recognized at the NSPRA 2023 National Seminar in St. Louis in July.

Congratulations to 2022-23 NSPRA 35 Under 35 class:

  • Will Argeros, multimedia specialist, Roosevelt School District (Phoenix, Ariz.)
  • JaLeasa Bolden, director of communications, Moss Point (Miss.) School District
  • Olivia Bronczek, communications coordinator, Massillon City (Ohio) Schools
  • Collin Brooks, director of communications, Johnson City (Tenn.) Schools
  • Jesse Chatz, director of communications, Skokie-Morton Grove (Ill.) School District 69
  • Jacqueline Dillard, director of communications, Butte County (Calif.) Office of Education
  • Eshaya Draper, communications manager, Lawrence Township (N.J.) Public Schools
  • Kelly Gordon, chief communications officer, Pattonville School District (St. Ann, Mo.)
  • Leslee Hackett, consultant, Goliath Communications (Alief, Texas)
  • Jasmine Hager, internal communications specialist, Charlotte-Mecklenburg (N.C.) Schools
  • Christian Justrabo, communications specialist, St. Tammany Parish (La.) Public School System
  • Maggie Kelly, director of communications and community engagement, Estacada (Ore.) School District
  • Alexandra Kincaid, public information office director, Dayton (Ohio) Public Schools
  • Maria Kury, Spanish communications specialist, Wichita (Kan.) Public Schools
  • Rebecca Latham, chief communications officer, Community Consolidated District 15 (Palantine, Ill.)
  • Ashten Latta, public relations manager, South Carolina Whitmore School (Columbia, S.C.)
  • Mandi LeCompte, communications manager, Highline Public Schools (Burien, Wash.)
  • Jessica McCartney, director of communications, Enumclaw (Wash.) School District
  • Molly McGowan Gorsuch, APR, Rhodes Branding (Columbia, S.C.)
  • Megan Moore, communications director, Lexington County (S.C.) School District One
  • Iva Petrosino, APR, director of communications, Gates Chili Central School District (Rochester, N.Y.)
  • Kayla Pologa, marketing and partnerships manager, Deer Valley Unified School District (Phoenix, Ariz.)
  • Megan Renihan, communications coordinator, Batesville (Ark.) School District
  • Emily Reverman, public relations specialist, Salem-Keizer (Ore.) Public Schools
  • Josué Reyna, director of public information, Menifee (Calif.) Union School District
  • Mitchell Roush, director of communications and marketing, Grand Island (Neb.) Public Schools
  • Kristin Rozek, school and community relations specialist, Green Bay (Wisc.) Area Public Schools
  • Elishia Seals, public information director, Pittsburg (Kan.) Community Schools
  • Eric Steckling, director of communications and community relations, Deerfield (Ill.) Public Schools District 109
  • Alyssa Teribury, assistant program manager, Capital Region BOCES (Albany, N.Y.)
  • Juanita I.C. Traughber, communications director, University School of Nashville (Tenn.)
  • Anakaren Cárdenas Ureño, director of communications and engagement, Laguna Beach (Calif.) Unified School District
  • Valonia Walker, APR, chief communications officer, Hempstead (Texas) Independent School District
  • Kelsey Webb, marketing and public relations coordinator, Ohio Hi-Point Career Center (Bellefontaine, Ohio)
  • Paul Weller, director of media services, Central Indiana Educational Service Center (Indianapolis, Ind.)

Visit to learn more about the 2022-23 35 Under 35 class.


As the leader in school communication, NSPRA serves more than 2,500 members who work primarily as communication directors in public school districts and education organizations throughout the United States and Canada. NSPRA provides high quality professional development programming through on-demand learning, an annual National Seminar, webinars, online forums and resources. For more information, visit NSPRA’s website at

About Rhodes Branding

Rhodes Branding is a strategic marketing communications firm exclusively serving K-12 education. So much of where you end up in life is determined by where you went to school, which is why we're incredibly proud to shape the brands that define these schools. How do you measure the impact of engaging with a firm like Rhodes Branding? Our answer is straightforward: accelerate positive impacts on the most critical metrics. After discovering the most important areas of your organization, we get to work. Through continuous monitoring, adjusting, and reporting, we leave little room for chance when it comes to winning for your students and the education community. To learn more about Rhodes Branding or to schedule a discovery call, visit

# # #