NSPRA’s 35 Under 35 Program

NSPRA 35 Under 35Every other year, the NSPRA 35 Under 35 program recognizes young professional members who are making a difference for their school districts or education-related employers. In fall 2020, NSPRA announced its fifth class of 35 Under 35. This group of emerging leaders is proving that strategic communication is timeless, extending easily to our next generation of school public relations professionals. 

To be nominated as a member of the 35 Under 35:

  • Nominees must be age 35 or younger as of the nomination deadline  
  • Nominees must have worked in school public relations for at least one year;
  • Nominees must be a professional member of NSPRA;

Members of the 35 Under 35 classes have contributed to NSPRA in various helpful ways. Many serve, plan to serve, or have served as chapter officers. Some write for our Social School PR blog, have presented at NSPRA Seminars, or participated as panelists for our PR Power Hours. Their insight is invaluable in keeping NSPRA on the forefront of school public relations.

NSPRA will announce when the nomination window opens for the next class. After the nomination period closes, nominees are invited to submit a brief bio and their membership is confirmed. Judges choose the next 35 Under 35 class based on outstanding responses. 

This award is sponsored by #SocialSchool4EDUEach honoree is featured in an issue of the NSPRA This Week member e-newsletter and receives a discount to the next NSPRA National Seminar.

Class of 2020-21 

View a list of past 35 Under 35 honorees.

NSPRA's 35 under 35 Recognition Program is sponsored by #SocialSchool4EDU.