Webinars to Elevate Your Work: Leaders Learn, PR Power Hour

Discover how to elevate your work as a school public relations professional through NSPRA's new Leaders Learn webinar series and newly free-to-members PR Power Hour webinar series during the 2021-22 school year. With each program offered five times a year, every other month, these 10 webinars will be available live via Zoom on the scheduled dates below and on-demand as a recording after the broadcast

Registration is FREE for association members!

Registration is $89 for non-members, but non-members can join NSPRA for the cost of $295 or less per year depending on membership level. Along with full access to all member benefits, you'll get access to the 10 professional development webinars below as part of your annual membership! If you attend four webinars as a non-member, the registration cost will be higher than your membership fee.


Leaders Learn logo

Leaders Learn webinars are virtual panel discussions that focus on strategic communication best practices. They feature leading communication professionals and/or outside industry experts. Discussions are moderated by NSPRA Executive Director Barbara M. Hunter, APR. Discussion topics will be added below as more details are available. Save these dates now!

  • Friday, Sept. 24, at noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT, 9 a.m. PT) - REGISTER NOW 
    • School Communication Best Practices and Challenges in a Pandemic
      The COVID-19 communication challenge continues this fall for public schools. Amid shifting guidance, laws and rhetoric about the safest ways to educate students, many communities remain divided. What communication strategies can help maintain or rebuild the trust of families and employees? How can school public relations professionals do their best work and tell education stories while navigating these challenges? Tune in to hear a panel of longtime, award-winning communicators discuss the best practices helping their organizations get through the pandemic. 
    • Panelists (pictured from left):
      • Lesley Bruinton, APR, Public Relations Director, Tuscaloosa City Schools, Tuscaloosa, Ala.2020-21 NSPRA President 
      • Joe Ferdani, APR, Chief Communications Officer, Adams 12 Five Star Schools, Thornton, Colo.; NSPRA Southwest Region Vice President 
      • Nicole Kirby, APR, Director of Communications, Park Hill School District, Kansas City, Mo.; 2021-22 NSPRA President
      • Angela Marshall, Public Information Officer, Nassau BOCES, Garden City, N.Y.; NSPRA Northeast Region Vice President 

2020-21 President Lesley Bruinton, APR  Southwest Region Vice President Joe Ferdani, APR  2021-22 President Nicole Kirby, APR  Northeast Region Vice President Angela Marshall  

  • Friday, Nov. 5, at noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT, 9 a.m. PT)
  • Friday, Jan.  7, at noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT, 9 a.m. PT)
  • Friday, March 11, at noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT, 9 a.m. PT)
  • Friday, May 6, at noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT, 9 a.m. PT)

PR Power Hour logo

PR Power Hour webinars are virtual presentations that focus on communication tactics. They feature a communication professional(s) presenting on tactics related to a school PR topic. Discussions are moderated by members of the NSPRA Executive Board. Presentation topics will be added below as more details are available. Save these dates now!

  • Friday, Oct. 8, at noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT, 9 a.m. PT)
  • Friday, Dec. 3, at noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT, 9 a.m. PT)
  • Friday, Feb. 4, at noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT, 9 a.m. PT)
  • Friday, April 8, at noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT, 9 a.m. PT)
  • Friday, June 3, at noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT, 9 a.m. PT)