Past NSPRA Learning Liberty Legacy Leaders

  • Gerri Allen 
    Executive Director
    Michigan School Public Relations Association
    Milford, Mich.

  • Larry Ascough
    Communications Consultant
    (Retired) Region 10 Education Service Center, Garland, Texas

  • Rich Bagin, APR
    Executive Director Emeritus
    National School Public Relations Association, Rockville, Md.

  • Bill Banach, Ed.D, APR
    Banach, Banach & Cassidy
    Ray Township, Mich.

  • Diane Bauman, APR
    Director of School/Community Relations
    Farmington (Mich.) Public Schools

  • Tim Carroll, APR
    Public Relations Instructor
    Texas A&M University-Commerce, Allen, Texas

  • Marsha Chappelow, Ph.D.
    (Retired) Superintendent
    Ladue School District, St. Louis, Mo.

  • Marge Crawford
    (Retired) PR and HR/Business
    CESA 1, Wauwatosa, Wis.

  • Patricia Crawford
    (Deceased) Director, Communications & Marketing
    Pittsburgh (Pa.) Public Schools

  • Judy Davis, APR
    (Retired) Assistant Director, Community Relations
    Chesterfield (Va.) County Public Schools

  • Dorreen Dembski
    DD Communication Services, LLC, Fond du Lac, Wis
    (Retired) Director of Communications and Public Relations
    CESA 6, Oshkosh, Wis.

  • Jim Dunn, APR
    Jim Dunn & Assoc., Liberty, Mo.
    (Retired) Communications/PR director, Liberty Public Schools

  • Dick Egli, APR
    Egli & Associates, Tecumseh, Mich.

  • Bonnie Ellison
    (Retired) Director of School-Business-Community Partnerships
    Northside ISD Education Foundation; and formerly Northside ISD Public Information Officer, San Antonio, Texas

  • Don Ferguson, APR
    (Retired) Corporate/Consulting PR and NSBA Communications Director
    Palm Springs, Calif.

  • Howard Gage
    (Deceased) Public Relations Manager
    Janesville (Wis.) School District

  • Barry Gaskins, APR
    (Deceased) Public Information Director
    Pitt County Schools, Greenville, N.C.

  • Rick Kaufman, APR
    Executive Director, Community Relations & Emergency Management
    Bloomington (Minn.) Public Schools

  • Karen H. Kleinz, APR
    (Retired) Associate Director
    National School Public Relations Association, Rockville, Md.

  • Nicole Kirby, APR
    Director of Communication Services
    Park Hill School District, Kansas City, Mo.

  • Steve Knagg
    Pinetop Presentations, Garland, Texas
    (Retired) Director of Communications, Garland  ISD, Texas

  • Ron Koehler, APR
    Assistant Superintendent, Organizational/Community Relations,
    Kent Intermediate School District, Grand Rapids, Mich.

  • Don Ladd
    (Deceased) Public Relations Director
    Waukesha (Wis.) Public Schools

  • Larry Litwin, APR
    (Retired) Associate Professor
    Rowan University, Berlin, N.J

  • Mary Ellen Marnholtz
    (Retired) Community Relations Coordinator
    Wausau School District, Wis.

  • Ken Muir, Ed.D, APR
    (Retired) Director of Information
    Montgomery County Public Schools, Rockville, Md.

  • Micki O’Neil
    Director of Public Relations and Communications
    Ingham Intermediate School District, Mason, Mich.

  • Andy Olsen
    (Deceased) Public Relations
    DeKalb County Schools, Stone Mountain, Ga.

  • Mary Pat Pfeil
    (Retired) Director, Community Relations
    Wauwatosa (Wis.) School District; and
    Senior Director, Office of Marketing & Communication
    Marquette University, Milwaukee, Wis.

  • Anne Raymond
    (Deceased) Communications
    Georgia Dept. of Education, Atlanta, Ga

  • Harry Roberts, APR
    NSPRA Consultant
    (Retired) Public Relations Manager, Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit, Lewisburg, Pa.

  • Joseph P. Rowson, APR
    (Deceased) Assistant to Superintendent for Publications & Information
    Lincoln (Neb.) Public Schools; and
    Assistant Vice President for External Affairs/Director of Communications
    University of Nebraska, Lincoln, Neb.

  • Tom Scheidel
    Public Information Coordinator
    Allegan Area Educational Service Agency 
    Rockford, Mich.

  • Mabel Schumacher
    (Retired) Director of Instruction
    Fort Atkinson (Wis.) School District

  • Julie Thannum, APR
    Senior Strategic Consultant 
    CESO Communications 
    Southlake, Texas

  • Annell Todd, APR
    (Retired) Executive Director
    Texas School Public Relations Association, Austin, Texas