Chapter Awards

The "Mark of Distinction" Recognition Program for NSPRA Chapters

NSPRA Exemplary Chapter 2019 logo with star in a starry skyThe Mark of Distinction Program offers multiple recognition opportunities for NSPRA chapters of all sizes. There are two entry sections: membership building and special focus areas. Each eligible chapter can enter for one or all of the special focus areas as well as for membership building.

Through the program, chapters have an opportunity to receive numerous recognition incentives, from discounts on Seminar registrations to PR Power Hours, professional memberships and other offerings. Recognized chapters also can use a “mark of distinction” logo on their chapters' websites, newsletters and stationery.

Entries are due each year by May 15. View the Mark of Distinction entry guidelines with entry form (PDF), or download just the entry form (PDF).

2018 Mark of Distinction Chapter Recognition Awards Exemplary Chapters

Membership Building

Special Focus Area

Professional Development/PR Skill-Building
Coalition-Building/Collaborative Communication Effort


View past Mark of Distinction award winners.