NSPRA Front-Runners Archive

NSPRA Front-Runners are members identified by the NSPRA Executive Board as emerging leaders who are doing outstanding work for their schools, their chapters and for NSPRA. The annual distinction recognizes four members, each from a different NSPRA region. Click a school year to show or hide each list of NSPRA Front-Runners. Click a Front-Runner's name to see his or her full eNetwork profile (available to NSPRA members only.) These profiles reflect responses provided at the time of selection. 


Erica Chandler, APR
Director of Communications
Affton School District
Affton, Mo.
NSPRA South Central Region

Barb Nicol, APR
Barbara Nicol Public Relations
Minneapolis, Minn.
NSPRA North Central Region

Daniel Thigpen
Director of Communication and Community Engagement
Folsom Cordova Unified School District
Rancho Cordova, Calif.
NSPRA Southwest Region

Tove Tupper
Assistant Director of Communications
Highline Public Schools
Burien, Wash.
NSPRA Northwest Region


Shawn McKillop, APR
Manager of Communications and Community Engagement
Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board
Hamilton, Ontario

Jennifer Harris, APR
Director of Communications
Arlington (Va.) Public Schools

Lori Perlow
Admissions Officer/Community Liaison
Mercer County Technical Schools
Pennington, N.J.

Becky Bean
Communications Manager
South Carolina School Boards Association
Columbia, S.C.


Danielle Clark, APR
Executive Director of Communications
Poudre School District
Fort Collins, Colo

David Beil
Community Relations Director
Central Kitsap Schools, Silverdale, Washington

Danielle (Dani) Brink
Director of Community Relations
DuPage High School District 88, Addison, Ill.

Kristin Magette, APR
Director of Communications
Eudora (Kan.) Public Schools


Lesley Bruinton, APR
Public Relations Coordinator
Tuscaloosa (Ala.) City Schools

Carla Pereira, APR
Manager of Communications
Peel District School Board, Mississauga, Ontario

Tom Scheidel
Public & Media Relations Coordinator
Allegan (Mich.) Area Educational Service Agency

Tierney Tinnin
Senior Communications and Community Relations Officer
Oklahoma City Public Schools


Curtis Campbell
Director of Communications
Sunnyside (Was.) School District

Jason Gaston, APR
Coordinator of Public and Media Relations
Hoover City (Ala.) Schools

Kala Morrissey
Communication Specialist/Webmaster
Papillion-La Vista School District, Papillion, Neb.

Heidi Vega
Director of Communications
Arizona School Boards Association, Phoenix, Ariz.


Teri Kranefeld
Manager of Communications
Harford County Public Schools, Bel Air, Md.

Zac Rantz
Director of Communications
Nixa (Mo.) Public Schools

Dan Sherman
Director of Communications
Questar III BOCES, Schodack, N.Y.

Kim Yielding
Manager, Communications & Public Relations
District School Board of Niagara, St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada


Mychal Frost
Public Information Officer
Clover (S.C.) School District

Carrie Hilger, APR
Director of Communications
West St. Paul-Mendota Heights-Eagan Area Schools, Mendota Heights, Minn.

Stephen Nichols
Public Information & Community Relations Officer
Folsom Cordova USD, Rancho Cordova, Calif.

Casey White-Zollman
Director of Communication & Print Solutions
InterMountain ESD, Pendleton, Ore.


Tim Bullis
Director of Community Relations
Chesterfield County (Va.) Public Schools

Jill Filer
Director of Communications and Community Relations
Harrisonville (Mo.) School District

Briget McGuiggan, APR
Community Relations Coordinator
Orland School District 135, Orland Park, Ill.

Jessica Scheckton
Program Manager
Capital Region BOCES Communications Service, Albany, N.Y.


Danielle Gittus, APR
Public Relations Specialist
Oakland Schools, Waterford, Mich.

LaTarzja Henry
Executive Director of Communications
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools, Charlotte, N.C.

Trinette Marquis
Director of Communications
Twin Rivers Unified School District

Gracie Valle-Chimal
Community Relations Liaison
Pasco (Wash.) School District