Public Schools in a Pandemic: NSPRA Joins Exemplary Educators to Discuss Lessons Learned and Future Needs

In honor of Public Schools Week 2021, a panel of exemplary educators working each day in public schools will come together virtually to discuss what has been learned and how public schools can move forward from the COVID-19 pandemic.

NSPRA is excited to be represented by President Lesley Bruinton,  APR, in the live panel discussion “Speaking Up for Public Schools: Educators Show What Works in Uncertain Times” on Tuesday, Feb. 23, at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, noon MT, 11 a.m. PT). The Learning First Alliance is hosting the event to spotlight social-emotional learning and the mental-health needs of students and staff. Wath the program live on NSPRA’s Facebook page or on LFA’s YouTube channel or Facebook page 

As a member of LFA, NSPRA is part of a coalition of 12 national education groups representing 10 million parents, teachers, specialists, principals, superintendents, school boards and teacher educators. The annual Public Schools Week event, organized by LFA, brings together local schools and communities and national organizations to highlight the successes and needs of public schools across the country.

For more information, go to www.publicschoolproud.org.

Join the conversation on social media using the hashtag #PublicSchoolProud and  #PSW21.