How to Prepare a Gold Medallion Entry: Sign Up for NSPRA Info Session Jan. 22

The National School Public Relations Association's Gold Medallion is the top national award program recognizing superior educational public relations programs and campaigns grounded in strategic communication best practices. It is the most competitive among all of the National School Communication Awards. New in 2021, NSPRA is offering a virtual information session on how to prepare a Gold Medallion entry on Friday, Jan. 22, at noon Eastern (11 a.m. Central, 10 a.m. Mountain, 9 a.m. Pacific).

Gold Medallion Award logoDuring the webinar, NSPRA Associate Director Mellissa Braham, APR, will review the award criteria and rules, share tips for developing a successful entry, and answer audience members' questions about the entry process. Two of the 2020 award-winners, Tierney Tinnin and Mickey Schoonover, APR, also will share insights from their own experiences preparing a Gold Medallion entry. Attendees can submit questions via a Q&A feature throughout the program.

Registration is required for this information session, which is open to anyone who is interested in submitting an entry in the 2021 National School Communication Awards program. 

Entries for a 2021 Gold Medallion are due by Monday, March 22. Learn more about the awards program.