NSPRA Honors Four Front-Runners in 2020-21

NSPRA is pleased to announce the four NSPRA Front-Runners for 2020-21:  Phil Campbell;  Jessica Hull; Brian Nicol;  and Kelly Wachel, APR. These association members were identified by the NSPRA Executive Board as emerging leaders who are doing outstanding work for their schools, their chapters and for NSPRA.

This annual distinction is awarded to four association members each year, representing the seven NSPRA regions on a rotating basis. Each Front-Runner listed below will receive recognition in an upcoming issue of The NSPRA Network, NSPRA's monthly members-only e-newsletter, and a commemorative plaque during the Annual Meeting and Celebration of Achievement at the NSPRA National Seminar on July 11-14, 2021, in New Orleans. 

Learn more about the NSPRA Front-Runners recognition program.

2020-21 NSPRA Front-Runners

Phil CampbellPhil Campbell 
Director of Public Relations
Bonneville Joint School District 93
Idaho Falls, ID
NSPRA Northwest Region 


Jessica HullJessica Hull 
Communications and Public Relations Officer
Monterey County Office of Education
Salinas, Calif.
NSPRA Southwest Region


Brian NicolBrian Nicol 
Director of Communications
Howard-Suamico School District
Green Bay, Wisc. 
NSPRA North Central Region 


Kelly Wachel, APRKelly Wachel, APR
Chief Marketing and Communications Officer
Kansas City Public School
NSPRA South Central Region