NSPRA Honors Four Front-Runners in 2019-20

NSPRA is pleased to announce the four NSPRA Front-Runners for 2019-20: Todd Hagans; Karen Heath; Angela Linch; and Yolanda Stephen, APR. These association members were identified by the NSPRA Executive Board as emerging leaders who are doing outstanding work for their schools, their chapters and for NSPRA.

This annual distinction is awarded to four association members each year, representing the seven NSPRA regions on a rotating basis. Each Front-Runner listed below will receive recognition in an upcoming issue of The NSPRA Network, NSPRA's monthly members-only e-newsletter, and a commemorative plaque during the Annual Meeting and Celebration of Achievement at the NSPRA National Seminar on July 12-15, 2020, in St. Louis, Mo.

Learn more about the NSPRA Front-Runners recognition program.

2019-20 NSPRA Front-Runners

Angela LinchAngela Linch
Communications and PR Administrator
Central Bucks School District
Doylestown, Pa.
NSPRA Northeast Region 


Karen HeathKaren Heath
Supervisor of Communications
Berrien RESA
Berrien Springs, Mich.
NSPRA Mideast Region


Yolanda Stephen, APRYolanda Stephen, APR
Director of Public Relations
Troup County School System
LaGrange, Ga.
NSPRA Southeast Region


Todd HagansTodd Hagans
Chief Communications Officer
Gaston County Schools
Gastonia, N.C.
NSPRA Southeast Region