Meet the NSPRA Superintendents to Watch for 2020

NSPRA is pleased to announce the 2020 Superintendents to Watch. These 24 district leaders were selected for their use of communication technology in innovative and effective ways. They engage and inform their school communities with new communication technology tools combined with tried-and-true techniques.

The following honorees have fewer than five years of experience as a superintendent of schools in a school district/ school board system and possess dynamic, fast-paced leadership with strong communication at its core:

  • Dr. Kimberly Berman, Mill Valley (Calif.) School District 
  • Dr. Lewis Brooks, Shelby County Schools, Columbiana, Ala.  
  • Dr. C. Todd Cummings, South Bend (Ind.) Community Schools Corporation  
  • Dr. Laurie Dent, Sumner-Bonney Lake School District, Sumner, Wash.
  • Dr. Robert Downs, Buford (Ga.) City Schools
  • Dr. Russell Dyer, Cleveland (Tenn.) City Schools  
  • Dr. Christopher Fuzessy, Foothills School Division, Alberta, Canada
  • Dr. Tawana Grover, Grand Island (Neb.) Public Schools  
  • Jodie Hausmann, Bay Village (Ohio) City School District
  • A. Russell Hughes, Walton County School District, DeFuniak Springs, Fla.
  • Dr. Brad Hunt, Coppell (Texas) Independent School System 
  • Dr. Bryan Johnson, Hamilton County Schools, Chattanooga, Tenn. 
  • Dr. Anthony Lewis, Lawrence (Kan.) Public Schools
  • Dr. Demetrus Liggins, Greenville (Texas) Independent School System
  • Dr. David Mauricio, Peekskill City (N.Y.) School District
  • Dr. Jenny McGown, Klein (Texas) Independent School District
  • Dr. Matthew Mingle, Warren Township (N.J.) Schools
  • Dr. Martin Pollio, Jefferson County Public Schools, Louisville, Ky.
  • Dr. Ian Saltzman, Everett (Wash.) Public Schools
  • Ted Stec, Lombard (Ill.) School District 44
  • Michael Vuckovich, Indiana Area (Pa.) School District
  • Tracy Wheeler, Berea (Ohio) City School District
  • Dr. Jim Wipke, Ladue School District, St. Louis, Mo.
  • Dr. Robert Zywicki, Mount Olive Township School District, Flanders , N.J.

NSPRA will highlight each Superintendent to Watch in the NSPRA This Week member e-newsletter in the upcoming months.