The Leading Edge - Summer 2020|B

NSPRA The Leading Edge Updates for NSPRA Chapter Leaders banner

Invite Your Chapter to Join You at NSPRA Live 2020

More than 30 hours of professional development to watch live or spread throughout the year, at less than $10 a session. That's what your chapter members will miss out on if they don't register for NSPRA Live 2020

Don't let them miss out on this new virtual professional development program coming to you on July 13-14 from noon – 5:30 p.m. EDT (11 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. CDT, 10 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. MDT, 9 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. PDT). 

NSPRA recently announced the lineup of live session presenters and panelists; virtual networking sessions for those who work in one-person school PR offices or who work in websites/digital media/video management; and live sponsored sessions. More details about on-demand recorded sessions are coming soon. 

Invite your chapter members to join you at NSPRA Live 2020 and register today at www.nspra.org/NSPRA-Live-2020-Reg.

 

Let's Talk About Membership:
Register for Virtual Leaders’ Meeting

In March, 92% of respondents to an NSPRA chapter officers survey said they had to cancel an event or offering due to the pandemic crisis. Many were concerned that members' attention, time and financial resources would be pulled away from their chapters as schools continued to struggle in the year ahead.

The End of Membership As We Know It may not have envisioned this new reality, but the book offers valuble lessons for building “your association into a dominant, membership-attracting, revenue-generating organization.” Despite a crisis. 

Register now for NSPRA's first-ever virtual Leaders’ Meeting on Thursday, July 16, at 3 p.m. EDT (2 p.m. CDT, 1 p.m. MDT, noon PDT) to join in an online discussion of the book with President-elect Lesley Bruinton, APR. 

Chapter officers also will receive important planning information from NSPRA and review key deadlines and responsibilities.

The free meeting is open to all current and incoming chapter officers, project team/committee leaders and anyone interested in holding a chapter or national leadership position.

 

Chapter Report Deadline Extended
to July 17

In recognition of the ongoing challenges facing communicators and their school districts, NSPRA is extending the deadline for summer chapter reports until Friday, July 17.

Chapter reports are submitted three times a year - typically in October, February and June - to NSPRA regional vice presidents. View contact information for your regional vice president. 

Submitted reports are reviewed by the NSPRA Board of Education and featured among the regional chapter reports posted online as a resource for all chapter officers.

Download a template chapter report (Word doc).

Contents

Invite Your Chapter to Join You at NSPRA Live 2020

Let's Talk About Membership: Register for Virtual Leaders' Meeting 

Chapter Report Deadline Extended to July 17

 

NSPRA Logo

15948 Derwood Rd.
Rockville, MD 20855

T: (301) 519-0496
F: (301)-519-0494

www.nspra.org

{domain.address}

www.facebook.com/
NSPRAssociation

twitter.com/nspra 

www.instagram.com/
natlschoolpr/
 

www.youtube.com/
NationalSchoolPR
 



© 2020 National School Public Relations Association - all rights reserved.