The Leading Edge - Summer 2020|A

NSPRA The Leading Edge Updates for NSPRA Chapter Leaders banner

Join Chapter, National Leaders at NSPRA’s 2020 Virtual Leaders’ Meeting

NSPRA convenes a Leaders' Meeting for incoming chapter officers, project team/committee leaders and anyone interested in holding a chapter or national leadership position each year at the NSPRA National Seminar. With the cancellation of the 2020 Seminar, NSPRA is now offering a virtual Leaders’ Meeting on Thursday, July 16, at 3 p.m. EDT (2 p.m. CDT, 1 p.m. MDT, noon PDT).

NSPRA mailed all chapter presidents a copy of the book The End of Membership As We Know It by Sarah L. Sladex in mid-March. During the virtual Leaders’ Meeting, chapter leaders can join in an online discussion of the book with President-elect Lesley Bruinton, APR. You will be invited to share your chapter successes and lessons learned while also reflecting on insights from the book into building “your association into a dominant, membership-attracting, revenue-generating organization.”

Chapter officers also will receive important planning information from NSPRA and review key deadlines and responsibilities.

Register now to attend the virtual Leaders’ Meeting.

 

Learn and Network with School PR Pros at NSPRA Live 2020

NSPRA Live 2020, a new virtual professional development program, is coming to you on July 13-14 from noon – 5:30 p.m. EDT (11 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. CDT, 10 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. MDT, 9 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. PDT). This unique event will offer access to more than 24 NSPRA-quality sessions for up to a year. NSPRA shared the good news with national members earlier this week, and now you are invited to spread the word within your chapter.

NSPRA will soon announce the presenters and session descriptions at www.nspra.org/nspra-live-2020. Until then, you can share that session topics will span strategic planning, personal wellness, leadership and engagement as well as communication tactics. There are also plans for panel discussions and presentations related to communication during the COVID-19 crisis, planning for reopening schools and race relations and equity. Two networking job-alike sessions will facilitate virtual connections for those who operate one-person school PR offices and for those who handle websites, digital media and videos.

NSPRA will offer 12 live sessions daily during four blocks of time, with three concurrent sessions running during each one-hour block. In total, you’ll be able to choose from among 24 live sessions. All live sessions will be recorded and available for later viewing.

NSPRA also plans to offer access to as many as 20 pre-recorded presentations on a variety of school PR topics.

Invite your chapter members to join you at NSPRA Live 2020 and register today at www.nspra.org/NSPRA-Live-2020-Reg.

 

Share Your 2020 Chapter Officer Election Results with NSPRA

Congratulations to all of the new and returning chapter officers in 2020-21! Now, let’s make sure they don’t miss out on important news from your national association.

Each year, chapters are asked to submit their chapter officer election results to NSPRA. That information is used to create distribution lists for NSPRA communications, to update the online directory of chapter officers and to help maintain your nonprofit status as an NSPRA chapter. Check the online directory at www.nspra.org/officers to be sure your chapter officers' names and contact information are up to date.

If any updates are needed, please send the information to NSPRA Associate Director Mellissa Braham at mbraham@nspra.org and indicate when the new officers formally take office.

Contents

Join Chapter, National Leaders at NSPRA’s 2020 Virtual Leaders’ Meeting

Learn and Network
with School PR Pros at NSPRA Live 2020

Share Your 2020 Chapter Officer Election Results
with NSPRA

 

NSPRA Logo

15948 Derwood Rd.
Rockville, MD 20855

T: (301) 519-0496
F: (301)-519-0494

www.nspra.org

{domain.address}

www.facebook.com/
NSPRAssociation

twitter.com/nspra 

www.instagram.com/
natlschoolpr/
 

www.youtube.com/
NationalSchoolPR
 



© 2020 National School Public Relations Association - all rights reserved.