Join Us This October For a Timely, NEW Virtual Equity Training Opportunity

Diversity, equity and inclusion are high priorities for today’s school leaders, but the time has come to do more than talk about these issues. Communication professionals are taking the lead on turning their district equity and inclusion policies into action for their staff and students.

The Arizona School Boards Association’s one-of-a-kind, interactive workshop, tailored to communication professionals and school leaders, will generate ideas and help you discover pathways to make a difference in your district.

ASBA Equity banner

This two-day workshop will take place during two three-hour segments over two consecutive days, offering flexibility for you to participate and still have time to complete your daily work.

Continue the learning with your district’s staff by using the workbooks and planning resources from this workshop. By participating in this workshop, you will be able to keep and refer to these resources after the workshop. Recording of the sessions will be made available to participants as well. 

When:

  • DAY 1: Tuesday, Oct. 20, 1 - 4 p.m. ET (10 a.m.- 1 p.m. PT, noon-3 p.m. CT, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.)
  • DAY 2: Wednesday, Oct. 21, 1 - 4 p.m. ET (10 a.m.- 1 p.m. PT, noon-3 p.m. CT, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.)

Register by Friday, Oct. 14, 2020.

Learn more: https://www.nspra.org/asba

NSPRA’s members save! Registration for this workshop is $200 for NSPRA members and $225 for non-members. After registering, ASBA will send an invoice for payment. 

Questions?  Contact Rebecca Shaw, NSPRA communication manager, at rshaw@nspra.org or 301-519-1221.