The National School Public Relations Association (NSPRA)  is looking for a Marketing Manager to join our team. This position is immediately available for the right candidate.  Apply today for consideration



As the nation digests the trial verdict in the death of George Floyd, communities may see the demands for justice grow more visible through public demonstrations over policing and the treatment of Black and Latino individuals. Adding to this tension are the recent tragic deaths of Daunte Wright and Adam Toledo as well as increasing acts of hate towards Asian Americans. This is an opportune time to prepare for demonstrations in your school community.



The National School Public Relations Association condemns the recent wave of violence against Asian Americans in communities throughout the United States. These events have had a devastating impact on those directly affected by them as well as on the wider Asian American community, which includes students, families and staff in many school districts. To support districts in communicating on this issue, NSPRA is gathering examples of school communications on this difficult topic.



NSPRA’s Executive Board Search Committee (EBSC) is currently seeking candidates for each NSPRA Executive Board office that will become available in October 2021. Association members who wish to be considered as potential candidates must submit their candidate materials to the EBSC chair by Thursday, April 1.

The three open offices on the Executive Board in 2021 are as follows:



The National School Public Relations Association is pleased to announce a new scholarship opportunity for those pursuing their Accreditation in Public Relations (APR). The new APR Scholarship, available for NSPRA members only, is made possible thanks to sponsor Finalsite. 

The APR Scholarship is valued at up to $1,000. The scholarship recipient will receive:



The official tenure of Rich Bagin, APR, with the National School Public Relations Association comes to a close at the end of February 2021. Bagin spent the last four months serving as executive director emeritus after serving as NSPRA’s executive director from 1992–2020. His retirement marks the close of three decades with NSPRA on the front lines of school communications leadership.  



The National School Public Relations Association is excited to announce that the 2021 NSPRA National Seminar is now open for both  in-person and virtual attendee registrations. No matter how you choose to attend, you will get high quality, thought-provoking professional development full of actionable ideas and strategies to elevate your school PR work!



In honor of Public Schools Week 2021, a panel of exemplary educators working each day in public schools will come together virtually to discuss what has been learned and how public schools can move forward from the COVID-19 pandemic.



During times of change, there is one thing that’s certain: Your messaging and communications have never been more important—or more scrutinized. NSPRA is proud to partner with Finalsite to present a free, four-week, live webinar series all about “Messaging in Times of Change,” offered exclusively to association members. 



When Sarah Fuller became the first woman to play in a Power Five football game last November, the Vanderbilt University senior and 2017 alumna of Wylie (Texas) Independent School District became a national media sensation.