Executive Board Affirms Three New Vice Presidents

The NSPRA Executive Board held its regular summer meeting virtually this year on Friday, Aug. 28. During that meeting, the Executive Board affirmed three new officers elect of the board. All new officers for 2020-21 will take office on Thursday, Oct. 1.

Congratulations to the following new officers-elect:

Tracy Jentz, APR

North Central Region Vice President

Tracy Jentz, APR

Communications and Community Engagement Coordinator
Grand Forks (N.D.) Public Schools


Melissa McConnellSouth Central Region Vice President

Melissa McConnell

District Communications Specialist
Belton (Mo.) School District #124


Yolanda Stephen, APRVice President for Diversity Engagement

Yolanda Stephen, APR

Director of Public Relations
Troup County School System, LaGrange, Ga.


NSPRA is governed by an Executive Board comprised of 12 officers: a president, president-elect, vice president for diversity engagement, seven regional vice presidents and two appointed vice presidents at-large. The annual election of officers is conducted in August unless a race is uncontested. In the event of an uncontested race, NSPRA Bylaws allow the Executive Board to affirm candidates by acclamation.

The office of president-elect is contested this year, and professional-level NSPRA members have until Friday, Sept. 4, to cast their ballots. Any professional-level member who has not seen their ballot should check their spam folder for messages from noreply@eballot.com.