Congratulations Accreditation Class of 2018-19

Becoming Accredited in Public Relations (APR) through the Universal Accreditation Board is a mark of distinction for public relations professionals that demonstrates their commitment to the profession and its ethical practice. The rigorous examination process is based on broad knowledge, strategic perspective and sound professional judgment. NSPRA recognized members who earned their APR in 2018-19 during the Annual Meeting of the NSPRA 2019 National Seminar.

Congratulations to all of the NSPRA members who earned their APRs this past year!

  • Krystyna Baumgartner, APR, Public Relations Specialist, Bay Shore (N.Y.) School District
  • April Bryant, APR, Director of Communications, Orchard Farm School District, St. Charles, Mo.
  • Tabitha Clark, APR, Community Relations Specialist, Houston County Board of Education, Centerville, Ga.
  • Matthew J. Deichmann, APR, Chief Communications & Community Relations Officer, Francis Howell School District, St. Charles, Mo.
  • Jennifer DeRicco, APR, Public Information Officer, Santa Clara (Calif.) Unified School District
  • Susan Downing, APR, Communications Director, Ladue Schools, Saint Louis, Mo.
  • Robert Faulkner, APR, Communications Officer, Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board, Ontario, Canada
  • Dina Marie Gentry, APR, Communications Director, El Dorado County Office of Education, Placerville, Calif.
  • Kaden Jacobs, APR, Director of Communications, Richmond County School System, Augusta, Ga.
  • Tracy Jentz, APR, Communications & Community Engagement Coordinator, Grand Forks (N.D.) Public Schools
  • Doreen McKercher, APR, Communications Director, Camas (Wash.) School District
  • Jeffrey J. Meador, APR, Director of Communications, Granbury (Texas) ISD
  • Lesley Rogers, APR, Senior Vice President–Education, Strategies 360, Seattle, Wash.
  • Stephanie Royse, APR, Director of Marketing Communications, Moore Norman Technology Center, Oklahoma City, Okla.
  • Joshua Sauer, APR, Web and Interactive Media Specialist, Moore Norman Technology Center, Oklahoma City, Okla.
  • Yolanda Stephen, APR, Director of Public Relations, Troup County School System, LaGrange, Ga.
  • Ryan Strang, APR, Communications Officer, Peel District School Board, Ontario, Canada
  • Mark Taylor, APR, Communications Officer, Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board, Ontario, Canada
  • Arianna Vazques-Hernandez, APR, Director of Communications, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD, Pharr, Texas
  • Kay Villella, APR, Assistant Director of Communication and Public Relations, Anoka-Hennepin School District, Anoka, Minn.

To learn how you can become accredited, visit the UAB website at and check out the Online Study Course for fall 2019.