Join Us This October For a Timely, NEW Virtual Equity Training Opportunity

Diversity, equity and inclusion are high priorities for today’s school leaders, but the time has come to do more than talk about these issues. Communication professionals are taking the lead on turning their district equity and inclusion policies into action for their staff and students.

The Arizona School Boards Association’s one-of-a-kind, interactive workshop, tailored to communication professionals and school leaders, will generate ideas and help you discover pathways to make a difference in your district.

This two-day workshop will take place during two three-hour segments over two consecutive days, offering flexibility for you to participate and still have time to complete your daily work.

Continue the learning with your district’s staff by using the workbooks and planning resources from this workshop. By participating in this workshop, you will be able to keep and refer to these resources after the workshop. Recording of the sessions will be made available to participants as well. 

Key takeaways from this workshop include:

  • Foundational Premises of Educational Equity 
  •  Define Equity Within Your Community 
  • Practice Cultural Awareness, Humility and Agility 
  • Embedding Equity System-Wide  
  • Use Data as a Flashlight  

When:

  • DAY 1: Tuesday, Oct. 20, 1 - 4 p.m. ET (10 a.m.- 1 p.m. PT, noon-3 p.m. CT, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.)
  • DAY 2: Wednesday, Oct. 21, 1 - 4 p.m. ET (10 a.m.- 1 p.m. PT, noon-3 p.m. CT, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.)

Presenters: 

Heidi OteroNikkie WhaleyJulie Bacon

  • Heidi Otero, ASBA Director of Communications and 2017 - 2020 NSPRA Vice President for Diversity Engagement 
  • Nikkie Whaley, ASBA Board Support and Training Specialist
  • Julie Bacon, ASBA Board Support and Training Specialist

Download instant gift PLUS more...

Register today  to receive an instant gift of foundational promises of educational equity and six webinar recordings on equity topics focused on Allyship, Deeper Learning in Rural and Remote Districts, Refugee and Immigrants, Native American students and Black students. 

Register by Friday, Oct. 14, 2020.

NSPRA’s members save! Registration for this workshop is $200 for NSPRA members and $225 for non-members.  After registering, ASBA will send you an invoice. 

Questions?  Contact Rebecca Shaw, NSPRA communication manager, at rshaw@nspra.org or 301-519-1221.