Earning Your APR: Sign Up for NSPRA Info Session Jan. 21

Interested in earning Accreditation in Public Relations (APR)? Join NSPRA for an APR information session in the New Year!

As you think about your New Year's resolutions for 2021, consider deepening your professional skills by setting a goal to earn your accreditation in public relations. The NSPRA Accreditation Committee is planning supports this year to make the process easier and more collaborative with your school public relations peers across the United States and Canada. First up is a  virtual information session on "Earning Your Accreditation in Public Relations" on Thursday, Jan. 21, 2021, at 2 p.m. Eastern (1 p.m. Central, noon Mountain, 11 a.m. Pacific).

to succeed in the world of PR it takes A PRo green logoRegister for the interactive Zoom meeting to join committee members Christy McGee, APR, and Naomi Hunter, APR, for a discussion of the accreditation process, including answers to questions such as the following:

  • What are the benefits of earning your APR?
  • How much time does it take to earn your APR?
  • What is a typical timeline?
  • Do you need to take the online study course?
  • How do you get matched up with a mentor?

This will be an informal session, with an opportunity to ask questions at the end. Participation in the live event is limited to 100 registrants. Register today!