2019-2020 NSPRA Executive Board Takes Office

The NSPRA Executive Board furthers the purposes of the association and the study and teaching of its ideals, ethics and unique features. New members begin their terms on the first day of October following their election or appointment. Welcome to all of the new and returning officers serving on the NSPRA Executive Board as of Oct. 1, 2019:

  • President Kelly Avants, APR
  • President-elect Lesley Bruinton, APR 
  • Vice President for Diversity Engagement Heidi Otero
  • Vice President at Large - Superintendents of Schools David Sovine, Ed.D.
  • Vice President at Large for Communication Technology & Innovation Cathy Kedjidjian, APR
  • Northeast Region Vice President Angela Marshall
  • Mideast Region Vice President Patrick Gallaway
  • Southeast Region Vice President Mychal Frost
  • North Central Region Vice President Peg Mannion, APR
  • South Central Region Vice President Tony Heaberlin, APR
  • Northwest Region Vice President Curtis Campbell
  • Southwest Region Vice President Joe Ferdani, APR

Learn more about the NSPRA Executive Board.