2017-18 NSPRA Executive Board

Tom DeLapp, APR President
Tom DeLapp, APR

President
Communication Resources for Schools
2351 Sunset Blvd., Ste. 170 #504
Rocklin, CA 95765
916-315-1409
tomdelapp@aol.com
Term: 2017-18
Carol Fenstermacher, APR President-elect
Carol Fenstermacher, APR

Community Engagement Coordinator
Centennial School District
18135 SE Brooklyn Street
Portland, OR 97236
503-762-3602
carol_fenstermacher@csd28j.org
Term: 2017-18
Heidi Vega Vice President for Diversity Engagement
Heidi Vega

Director of Communications
Arizona School Boards Association
2100 N. Central Avenue Ste. 200
Phoenix, AZ 85004
602-254-1100
hvega@azsba.org
Term: 2017-20
Susan Enfield, Ed.D. Vice President at Large - Superintendents of Schools
Susan Enfield, Ed.D.
Superintendent
Highline Public Schools
15675 Ambaum Boulevard, SW
Burien, WA 98166
206-631-3070
susan.enfield@highlineschools.org
Term: 2017-19
Shane Haggerty Vice President at Large for Communication Technology & Innovation  
Shane Haggerty

Director, Marketing & Technology
Tolles Career & Technical Center
7877 US 42 S
Plain City, OH 43064
614.873.4666 ext. 4336
shaggerty@tollestech.com
Term: 2016-18

Regional Vice Presidents

Lana Mueller Northeast - Lana Mueller
Operations Manager
Lawrence Township Public Schools
2565 Princeton Pike
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
609-671-5405
lmueller@ltps.org
Term: 2016-19
Thomas Scheidel
Mideast - Thomas Scheidel
Public Information Coordinator
Allega Area Educational Service Agency
310 Thomas Street
Allegan, MI 49010
269-673-2161
tscheidel@alleganaesa.org
Term: 2016-19
Jason Gaston, APR Southeast - Jason Gaston, APR
Coordinator, Public/Media Relations
Hoover City Schools
2810 Metropolitan Way
Hoover, AL 35243
205-439-1000
jgaston@hoover.k12.al.us
Term: 2015-
Peg Mannion, APR North Central - Peg Mannion, APR
Community Relations Coordinator
Glenbard Township High School District 87
596 Crescent Boulevard
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
630-942-7657
peg_mannion@glenbard.org
Tony Heaberlin, APR South Central - Tony Heaberlin, APR
Chief Communications & Economic Development Officer
Tulsa Tech
P.O. Box 477200
Tulsa, OK 74147
918-828-5050
tony.heaberlin@tulsatech.edu
Athena Vadnais, APR Northwest - Athena Vadnais, APR
Communications Director
Gresham-Barlow School District
1331 NW Eastman Parkway
Gresham, OR 97030
503-261-4557
vadnais@gresham.k12.or.us   
Trent Allen, APR Southwest - Trent Allen, APR
Senior Director of Community Relations
San Juan Unified School District
3738 Walnut Avenue
Carmichael, CA 95608
916-979-8281
trent.allen@sanjuan.edu