2016-17 NSPRA Executive Board

Julie Thannum, APR President
Julie Thannum, APR

Assistant Superintendent, Board & Community Relations
Carroll ISD
2400 N. Carroll Ave.
Southlake, TX 76092
817-949-7080
julie.thannum@southlakecarroll.edu
Tom DeLapp, APR President-elect
Tom DeLapp, APR

President
Communication Resources for Schools
2351 Sunset Blvd., Ste. 170 #504
Rocklin, CA 95765
916-315-1409
tomdelapp@aol.com
Stephen Nichols Vice President for Diversity Engagement
Stephen Nichols, APR

Consultant
3151 S Street, #140
Sacramento, CA 95816
916-709-7210
kyle.stephen@gmail.com
Patrick Murphy, Ed.D. Vice President at Large - Superintendents of Schools
Patrick K. Murphy, Ed.D

Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools
1426 N. Quincy Street
Arlington, VA 22350
703-228-8634
patrick.murphy@apsva.us
Vice President at Large for Communication Technology & Innovation  
Shane Haggerty

Director, Marketing & Technology
Tolles Career & Technical Center
7877 US 42 S
Plain City, OH 43064
614.873.4666 ext. 4336
shaggerty@tollestech.com

Regional Vice Presidents

Northeast - Lana Mueller
Operations Manager
Lawrence Township Public Schools
2565 Princeton Pike
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
609-671-5405
lmueller@ltps.org
Thomas Scheidel
Mideast - Thomas Scheidel
Public Information Coordinator
Allega Area Educational Service Agency
310 Thomas Street
Allegan, MI 49010
269-673-2161
tscheidel@alleganaesa.org
Jason Gaston, APR Southeast - Jason Gaston, APR
Coordinator, Public/Media Relations
Hoover City Schools
2810 Metropolitan Way
Hoover, AL 35243
205-439-1000
jgaston@hoover.k12.al.us 
Annette Eyman, APR North Central - Annette Eyman, APR
Director of Communication
Papillion-La Vista School District
420 S. Washington Street
Papillion, NE 68046
402-537-6209
aeyman@paplv.org
Chris Tennill, APR South Central - Chris Tennill, APR
Chief Communications Officer
School District of Clayton
#2 Mark Twain Circle
Clayton, MO 63105
314-854-6015
christennill@claytonschools.net
Athena Vadnais, APR Northwest - Athena Vadnais, APR
Communications Director
Gresham-Barlow School District
1331 NW Eastman Parkway
Gresham, OR 97030
503-261-4557
vadnais@gresham.k12.or.us   
Trent Allen, APR Southwest - Trent Allen, APR
Senior Director of Community Relations
San Juan Unified School District
3738 Walnut Avenue
Carmichael, CA 95608
916-979-8281
trent.allen@sanjuan.edu